Trippin’ about a trip to Tampa.

Image

So I recently had to move out of my apartment in Tampa and back to my parents house in Riverview. Nothing much goes on here in Riverview and it’s small town charm combined with it’s abundance of trailer parks and the mundane day to day live of living at my parents without a job is actually what inspired this blog. I miss Tampa oh so much, going out and having a blast with friends every night, and I don’t get to see them that often since I moved almost an hour away, so it brings me great joy to say that I get to visit Tampa tomorrow. I’ll only get to hang out for a few hours, but nonetheless tomorrow will be a very very fun day I just know it.

I’ll be going to see my near and dear friend Haley Jane. She’s one of my most favorite people on the face of this Earth, easily, and somehow we always have the funniest times (occasionally I have tooo good of a time when we’re out, and she keeps me in check and fills me in on how stupid I was the next day). So it shouldn’t surprise you to learn how truly excited I am to get to see her. I have no idea what we will be doing and Haley is one of those awesome girls that always looks good (even if she feels like she looks like shit) so I in turn must look cute tomorrow to hang out with her just in case we decide to take pics (which I will so I don’t forget her face since I don’t know when I’ll get to see her again).

Image

Since I have no idea what we will be doing I have to pick an outfit suitable for anything and everything. There’s a 50% chance we’ll just end up getting stoned and studying in a park, but there’s also the possibility of afternoon cocktails, shopping,beaching, pooling, cleaning, or really anything, it’s Tampa, and it’s Haley…

Pants are never an option for me, it’s Florida, it’s going to be hott as ball-sack and I’m a midget, I fucking hate pants. I also have a rule about being seen in the same outfit by the same person more than once, and since I worked with her for over a year, and went out with her almost every night for about 2 months straight, I’m really limited in outfit options. I’ve chosen a mustard colored skirt, black off the shoulder baggy tee, my black glitter Chucks, and silver and black accessories. I look best in mini skirts since my legs are so short, the yellow makes me look tanner, and the black on top slims me out so I really love this outfit and am surprised I haven’t worn it out yet. I decided to go with the Chucks that way if we do something that requires walking my feet won’t be killing me, and I don’t have to do my toenails.

Image

I’m really at a loss for words here about clothes. The diet pills I’m currently taking make me want to do physical things, and not sit in front of a computer, plus I’m super excited for tomorrow and want to move around!

Happy End of the Weekend.

 

BBQ Ribs and Potatoes,

B.

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

