So I got a fancy new job

So my trip to Carolina was open ended until I got the job I’ve been interviewing for the past 2 months for. I’m officially the Assistant Manager for a women’s clothing store that’s suppperrr fancy. I won’t say the name cause I don’t want all of my craziness linked to this wonderful new position. I may play really hard, but I work just as hard. This is a wonderful new position with great pay, benefits and what what?! Paid Vacay!!! Fuck yes!

The only issue I have with this job is that until I can afford to buy their beautiful expensive clothes I can only wear black and/or white to work. You know how difficult that is for me??? I love color, but thankfully I get to accessorize however I want. I plan on doing a lot of black pants and black/white tops with all my scarves. Because of my tattoos I have to have my sleeves covered so I’ll be investing in a black blazer very soon. It’s first thing on my need to buy list. For my first day I really wanted to look the part so I wore this amazing Ellen Feathersten dress that’s been laying dormant in my closet for the last 3 years (thankfully I’m a clothing hoarder and never got rid of it) a giant pearl necklace and super simple black flats. I did my hair up in a neat pony and a dramatic red lip. Like I said before accessories make the outfit, so go in your closet, get out your simple clothes and make ’em look fly!

It’s sat now and my good friend Travie is coming to take me out so I can get over the love hangover I’ve had since getting back from NC. So today I wore black leggings, combat boots, a fun red and black scarf and a belted white halter button-down. This was work appropriate and will still look cool when we go get Cray tonight.
20121103-184356.jpg

20121103-184715.jpg

20121103-184337.jpg

Classy and trashy yo,
B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

