Get Banged

Happy Monday, or not.
Thankfully I’m off and can enjoy this day. Monopoly is back at McDonald’s so my main mission today is to get one of everything that has game pieces on it, but I thought I’d update a tad bit.

A little over a year ago I cut 12 inches off my head and my hair was colored from dark brown to blonde, it was always a dream of mine to have long blonde hair, and cutting it and keeping up with new growth is the easiest most healthy way to make that happen. However, letting my hair grow out takes so long and can be boring. Thankfully my boyfriend used to be a stylist and can give me a fun update without chopping my hair off or changing the color drastically so that my end goal (which is only about 4 months away) of long blonde hair is still a possibility.
He updated my color, and gave me bangs! I love them so much!! Nicole Ritchie said it best ” I don’t cry when I get my bangs trimmed, so I’m pretty sure I don’t need therapy anymore.”

Last year:

20130722-105823.jpg

A few days ago, bored and lackluster:

20130722-105909.jpg
Though I do love love love that outfit, the peplum skirt is the most fabulous thing from The Limited’s late spring collection. We took this photo in remembrance as that was officially the last day I was able to wear that skirt without busting the seams.

New Hair!!! James brightened my color and I got banged 😉

20130722-110147.jpg

Also in this weeks happiness, my very first Michael Kors purchase, some fabulous comfy shoes that my swollen feet still surprisingly fit into. I love the gold, feel like they’re still a little sassy since I definitely can’t wear heels and they make me feel fun!

20130722-110429.jpg
No those aren’t real glasses, I got a fake lenses pair for days that I don’t feel like putting a lot of eye make up on, they’re so perfect on rainy days when you just want to throw your hair in a messy bun, wear an oversized baggy shirt and leggings and go buy a movie and soup

20130722-110659.jpg

This coming up month we have so much going on: home hunting, planning a baby shower, and after my next appointment we’ll be in the last little rush before Cash comes! Crazy how its flying by yet moving so slowly. Pretty soon here I’ll only be able to wear maxi dresses and cotton skirts, it’s okay though I can still rock’em.

Gotta spend the rest of my day on Pinterest looking at baby shower, maternity photos, and new home decor ideas.

Chocolate Shakes and French Fries,
B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion, pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

