Regularity is fleeting, but I’m thankful for that.

I’ve missed a humpday and a scrumptious Sunday but with only the absolute best reason! Baby Cash was born Friday evening after a long two day induction process and finally a c-section. We were able to leave the hospital on Sunday but I was slightly more than exhausted at that point. The past few days at home have been amazing. Besides the pain from the surgery, which limits my ability to do certain things, the transition from pregnancy to motherhood has been super easy. I never believed it when people told me that your instincts kick in and all of a sudden you just know what to do, but it’s 100% true. From feeding to changings to sleeping and relaxing you just know what your baby wants and how to comfort them in the best way possible for them. I read a couple books, but have never been much of a “by the book” girl and was concerned I’d have to google things every two minutes. That is not the case though, Cash and I are really in tune and he’s just perfect!
Of course even in the hospital I was doing my make-up and asking when they’d remove that damn IV so I could change into regular people clothes. While it may seem silly or a little vain, I think my consistent primping helped me recover so fast. After my c-section I was only in the hospital for a day and a half, most people have to stay for 3 days. If you think about it though, even being in pain at least I could feel good about myself when I looked at photos people took of me and baby, and I attribute the confidence in myself to an all over sense of well-being in my body. I highly recommend getting out of that hospital gown on the ASAP and freshening your face after birth to any expecting mothers.

Anyway, obviously attached are the most adorable pics and memories from our journey. I can’t promise a certain weekday update or post right now, just know I’m trying to keep them regular but we got a lot going on over here!

20131114-144400.jpg
just got them good pain meds yo

20131114-144445.jpg
first Clark family pic

20131114-144527.jpg
mommy and cash

20131114-144608.jpg
going home

20131114-144643.jpg
first car ride

20131114-144734.jpg
fav newborn pic

20131114-144801.jpg
daddy serenading baby

20131114-144845.jpg
nap time at the Clark house

More to come for sure!

Breast feeding and Blankies,
B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in baby, motherhood, pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

