NYE, gotta start the New Year Fancy.

I took a holiday vacation, and while we’re still approaching the last holiday of the year I simply couldn’t not do a post about New Years Eve attire. Now most people dress according to plans, if you’re doing something schwanky a cocktail dress is in order, and if you’re doing a house party most people will be in jeans and a semi-nice blouse. However, I completely disagree with that. I feel like no matter what your celebration may be, you should always ring in the New Year looking 10000% your best. You can’t commit to being your best in this new year without looking it. Does that mean you wear a full on sequined cocktail dress to a bonfire? Well, I would, but no that’s not necessary. Today I’m gunna put together some appropriate yet fancy outfits for each occasion.
house party
Nothing an LBD can’t handle. I love sequins and these are a little more subtle. With a smokey eye and natural lip it’s sexy and fun

20131231-120239.jpg
beach bonfire
Cute and simple, a strapless patterned mini dress

20131231-120339.jpg
Laid-Back Game Watching
A skirt, and top, over accessorized says “NYE, but beer not Champagne”

20131231-120546.jpg
A Schwanky Event
I love this look: peplum skirt, good belt, classic V-neck, stellar heels.

20131231-120716.jpg
Or you could go with a classic cocktail dress, dressed up with some fabulous sparkly jewelry

20131231-121006.jpg

And then there’s my favorite look:
bar-hopping
I went with aqua sequins dressed down with a Moto Jacket and leopard sling backs. This is one of my all time favorite outfits ever!

20131231-121133.jpg

I’m undecided as to what to wear, but once I put it together I’ll post some fancy Jazz, next week. I’m thinking of trying something different for me and doing a simple cotton floral dress with rose gold heels and heavy jewels. We’re just going to dinner and a movie and watching the ball drop with drinks at home, but as I’ve stated plans don’t make it New Year, it’s what you wear.
💃🎉💋

That’s all for 2013, see ya next year!

Streamers and Champagne,
B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

