Super Bowl Party

Things have been so hectic I cannot believe it’s been over a month since my last blog. To get started I went back to work, very part time, but nonetheless that has taken a lot of energy from me, and while Cash is wonderfully sleeping through the night, he’s very awake and alert during the day leaving me with little time to write before I need to crash as well. We did however throw a very fun Super Bowl party!! Only a few showed up but I live in an apt so I like things to be a little more intimate and quiet out of respect for my neighbors. The decor was super fun and cheap to! It only took me about 30 minutes to set up, and clean up was as easy as throwing away the trash!

To start I made simple chocolate on chocolate cupcakes, decorating some of them with white pearl sprinkles to look like footballs

20140204-164335.jpg
Chips and Dips in these fabulous football shaped dishes I found at the dollar store!

20140204-164429.jpg
I covered my countertop with a green table cloth, cut down and then taped the excess for a smooth flow, then added white tape to make it look like a football field! And we used these easy baskets for people to put their food in, half a piece of decorative tissue, and it’s cute and simple and provides you with less waste.

20140204-164718.jpg
I decorated a fold out table the same way to play beer pong on

20140204-164803.jpg
And finally copied a play off Google onto a chalkboard for an easy shot serving tray!!

20140204-164900.jpg
And these were the most fun disposable shot glasses ever!!!

20140204-164953.jpg
My sweet baby stayed with his grandparents, but still had his own celebration!

20140204-165249.jpg
There you have it! A super fun Super Bowl that was more than simple!!

Sidelines and Field Goals,
B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in decor, DIY, food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

