Affianced. *Bling-Bling*

In all the excitement that was getting a new laptop and tons of stuff on the agenda I somehow forgot to mention that James proposed on Valentines Day!!! It was 1000% unexpected since we’re not cheesy in the “Lets act like Valentine’s Day is one of the only days a year we celebrate our love” kind of way. We are cheesy in the “I love to open lots of gifts and give lots of gifts for any occasion” kind of way though, this was the scene on our countertop the morning of the 14th.

The Clark Family gifts Big.

The Clark Family gifts Big.


James did fabulous with gifting, he got me a pair of red 60s inspired Ray-Bans, a Coach cross body bag, the new Juicy Lala rollerball and a scent sampler from Sephora AND a fabulous paint set! he did so good that I wasn’t even thinking about a proposal I was happy enough! And then….we were getting ready to go to the Warhol exhibit at The Dali Museum in St.Pete, was a beautiful day outside, James says “Babe can you change Cash’s diaper real quick while I finish up getting ready?” “Sure thing” I notice that the diaper looks like it’s new and Cash hasn’t even began to fill it up, but I figured we were about to be out for the day, so one less diaper change in public is all the worthwhile (it’s a real hassle for me). I lift baby boys butt to remove the what’s obviously an unsuspiciously clean diaper to find a ring, I said “Is this what I think it is?”, and James all nonchalantly is like “Well of course, if you wanna get married one day it is”, My smile was so big… it was a perfect proposal for me because I hate too much intimacy, and mushiness, and never wanted someone to get down on bended knee, and spill their soul…gag me. Anyway, that’s the lovely story! And here’s the gorgeous ring!!
IMG_6721
So that’s super exciting, I’m in no rush for a wedding, need to loose at least 40lbs before I even allow myself to try on dresses, we’re thinking Jan. 9, 2016 as a tentative date… could change, but that’s what we’re basically planning on, which is perfect because I have almost 2 years to blog about bridesmaids dresses, locations, hair and make-up and of course DIY decorations!!! Bring on the DirtySouthStyle wedding posts!!!
I think one of the main things that got James and I to this point, other than our obvious child together, is something I touched on earlier, that we don’t just wait til Valentines Day to surprise and gift each other. If I see something James will like, and it’s within my spending budget, I’ll pick it up for him, and vice versa, we always surprise each other and that helps with not letting the relationship get stale. The surprises don’t always have to be presents that cost money, most often we write each other surprise letters that are more often funny than romantic. This morning I got up with the baby at 5:30, by the time he went back to bed
it was a little after 6 and James’ alarm clock had started to go off, instead of being upset about the lack of silence for premium get-back-to-sleep-dozing, I decided to get up and create positive energy instead of hovering over the negativity of annoying church bells chiming every 6 minutes. I got up, made coffee, and made a lovely breakfast for my love.

Red Velvet Pancakes
topped with cream cheese icing and fresh strawberries

Sprinkles and Cream Cheese, Breakfast of Champions

Sprinkles and Cream Cheese, Breakfast of Champions

the recipe is simple for one serving (3 medium size pancakes)

1 tsp baking soda
2 tbsp baking cocoa
1/2 tsp red food coloring
1 egg
1 tablespoon butter
1 cup whole wheat flour

for the icing:
4 oz cream cheese blended with:
2 tbsp melted butter
1/4 cup powdered sugar
1/4 cup sugar in the raw

add heart shaped sprinkles if you want your lover to know of your love for them. 😉

And for todays Inspired Make Up: I decided to give myself a break from all the heavy stuff and keep it simple with blush colored lips, heavy mascara, but an all nude&matte eye color and foundations.

Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation & ScandalEyes Mascara, available at most major retailers

Rimmel London Stay Matte Foundation & ScandalEyes Mascara, available at most major retailers

Heart Sprinkles and Heart-Attacks,
B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in baby, family, fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

