The Party’s Over, but I’m still pumped! Also, How to Make a Mason Jar Vase

Happy Spring Forward Sunday! (not) James let me sleep til noon, so I can’t complain though! Yesterday was my sister-in-laws shower and it went SO SO WELL! Oh we all had such a good time and all the decor turned out so so good! I’m sure there are already 100 different blog posts about how to make adorable country chic mason jar vases, but since I didn’t read any of them and just figured it out on my own I’ll post about it because it was super simple and turned out very very good!

I bought “Ballet Slipper” colored Krylon High-Gloss spray paint

ImageI

I bought a 12 pack of mason jars at Target for $11, such a good deal I don’t know how they aren’t constantly out of stock.

Coat the mason jars with about 3 coats of spray paint, allowing the coats to dry throughly before adding another coat.

Image

Then add a Pearl Glaze

Image

allow to dry

Image

While the mason jars are drying, we’re going to glitter the lids.

Simply apply Elmers glue with a paint brush around the whole lid, and move the lid around in a bowl of glitter until all the glue is covered, allow to dry for about an hour

Image

I filled my jars with various twigs which I cleaned and then hot glued lots of pearls to, and some fake flowers, I still have a fear of the real ones.

Image

All the decorations looked so cute at Shannon’s shower, baby Marley is one loved child already!

Shannon actually made this awesome banner for her!

Image

Was such a good time! Can’t wait to start helping with their wedding stuff, and to start planning my own now!!! Oh Snaps!!

Twigs and Twine,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Party’s Over, but I’m still pumped! Also, How to Make a Mason Jar Vase

  1. Shannon says:

    I couldn’t have asked for a better shower. You really outdid yourself! It was exactly how I dreamt it would be 🙂 thank you so much! love you !! ❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

