Stop & Smell The Roses…and yourself

I never really cared too much for spending money on scents, at most I usually got something from Bath&Body Works each year at Christmas from a relative, and that body spray typically would last the whole year. When I was 18 I fell in love with Juicy Couture the original scent, and asked for it as a gift for some occasion and that bottle lasted me over a year. I always thought of perfume as like a “special occasion” thing, and I’d keep a body spray in my purse, but it was usually a sample bottle of cucumber melon that I used to hide the smell of cigarette smoke (pre-pregnancy obviously) . James on the other hand LOVES scents, he loves candles to make our house smell good and has about 3 car sprays to freshen himself up with before entering any room. It’s awesome to be with a man who smells so AMAZING, however it really got me wanting to smell good all the time too! And over the past year I’ve actually become quite the scent addict, I’ve come to learn that scents are associated with memories. You know how you can smell something and it “takes you back”, well as much as I strive to make Cash’s childhood memorable and awesome I want him to associate his awesome childhood with the perfume I like to wear, so when he happens to catch a whif of it later on in life, it “takes him back” to a happy place.

Here’s what I love right now:

What I like to keep in my purse/diaper bag, to have on me at all times. Bath&Body Works $14 each (but they're usually on sale 3/$15)

What I like to keep in my purse/diaper bag, to have on me at all times. Bath&Body Works $14 each (but they’re usually on sale 3/$15) Rome Honeysuckle Amore, Winter Candy Apple & Japanese Cherry Blossom 

 

These are my typical everyday fragrances that I keep on hand when I want to feel fresher, I like that these sprays are light and not overwhelming yet still stay fragrant for a while. I also like to buy Love Spell by Victoria’s Secret in the summer time.

Next are The Juicy’s, the 3 Juicy Couture scents that I love right now and can’t get enough of.

From left: Juicy Couture Original and The Couture LALA rollerball, Malibu is light and flowery while LA is a sweet smell.

From left: Juicy Couture Original and The Malibu rollerball, Juicy Couture Malibu is light and flowery while Couture LALA  Malibu is a sweet smell.

 

 

And finally The Designer’s. I like these fragrances for special occasions because they are a little stronger, I admittedly do use the Gucci Prestige on a daily basis though, because it’s simply incredible.

From Left: Gucci Prestige, The Limited Cardigan, and Daisy by Marc Jacobs

From Left: Gucci Prestige, The Limited Cardigan, and Daisy by Marc Jacobs

 

 

So that’s it. I’ve also sampled some I really like, just not in the budget to purchase perfume right now. Elizabeth&James (Mary-Kate and Ashley’s line) just released 2 scents Nirvana White and Nirvana Black that are both simply incredible and easy to wear on the daily.

What’s your favorite scent? Anything I need to try?

 

Tom Ford and Michael Kors,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion, Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

