That was Quick

Home from our mini-vacay already! It was such a great time! We’re just taking the rest of the day to unwind and unpack and have a HIMYM marathon in preparation for the big Finale tonight. (I’m really sad/excited/nervous for that) Anyway I figured since I was uploading my vacay pics already I might as well update the world with them as well!

The resort was gorgeous, and had a ton of great views and amenities!

thefountains

 

We never actually got to play because the resort has no system of preventing people from Boguarting the game, but next time....

We never actually got to play because the resort has no system of preventing people from Boguarting the game, but next time….

 

The slowest elevator ever, but it does have an awesome ceiling.

The slowest elevator ever, but it does have an awesome ceiling.

 

How cute is it that they actually have an "Adventure Field"? James and his brother Daniel had a texting/photoshoot adventure in it!

How cute is it that they actually have an “Adventure Field”? James and his brother Daniel had a texting/photoshoot adventure in it!

The resort was a blast! The pools were awesome, drinks were good, food was amazing and jacuzzi’s were hot! Of course things weren’t perfect, like they closed all their on-site food/bev restaurants at 6pm or 10pm, which I thought was ridiculous considering they are a vacation place and people don’t just go to bed at 10:00. Also the latest the pool was open was 11pm, that’s also where the ChessBoard was so even though we weren’t swimming we weren’t allowed to stay in the area in order to play a game. I could go on, but it was a free weekend for me and it’s not like I’m getting paid to write a review for them.

Today since James had the day off work we decided to take our time coming back to Tampa and stop and get a fun meal at Dick’s Last Resort. If you are unfamiliar with this restaurant it’s so awesome. The food is great and it’s “sarcastic service”, so the wait staff pokes fun at you, throws stuff at you, it’s really funny. For example, she didn’t bring us straws, she noticed it before we said anything but she just dropped a couple on the table and was like “I forgot straws, oops” but in a sarcastic voice. Then James asked for extra napkins when the food came and she threw them all over the table, it was really funny! We also got some really cool head gear…lol

DICKS

MRSTRAILERPARK

 

I noticed this in my tenders basket. Too perfect

I noticed this in my tenders basket. Too perfect

 

The first of several statues Cash and I will pose next to ...

The first of several statues Cash and I will pose next to …

After lunch we decided to walk around Downtown Disney! Cash loved looking at everything, I think the overall family fav place there was hands down The Lego Store. James and I played, Cash made his own Lego Man, and we met Buzz&Woody!

jamescashandi

 

We put Cash's hands in each bucket for the Build-your-own-lego-man, this is what he picked. It almost looks like Ron Swanson from Parks & Rec. if he were an architect.

We put Cash’s hands in each bucket for the Build-your-own-lego-man, this is what he picked. It almost looks like Ron Swanson from Parks & Rec. if he were an architect.

 

What I made when playing with Legos, can't wait til Cash is old enough for them! Legos are the BEST!

What I made when playing with Legos, can’t wait til Cash is old enough for them! Legos are the BEST!

 

As I made a beautiful garden with a protector, James assembled an Avant Guard skyscraper with an odd woman doctor about to commit suicide... That's us! :)

As I made a beautiful garden with a protector, James assembled an Avant Guard skyscraper with an odd woman doctor about to commit suicide… That’s us! 🙂

cashandmebuzz

We found a ton of fake food toys… how adorable is Cash with this fake turkey leg?!!?! He was licking it like it was the real thing! (of course I made sure it was sanitized before he stuck it in his mouth)

cashturkey

We also met Cinderella, though Cash obviously wasn’t as excited as I was

cinderella

and we wrapped it all up posing inside a tee-shirt, though the way Cash wouldn’t look at the camera makes it literally look like I’m giving birth to him lol

teeshirt

All in all it was just a wonderful day, and hopefully (depending on how this Finale goes tonight), it’ll be a great night too!

 

Mouse Ears and Donald Duck,

B

 

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in family, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

