Something to sit on.

Our neighbors were throwing out their old small entertainment center, so I decided to spruce it up and make it into something we could all enjoy when chilling outside! It was really easy to make, and only cost us around $10 for supplies, including the seat cushions!!! Silly me I forgot to take a full “before” pic, but basically it was just black where the red is now…This is after one coat acrylic red paint, I ended up doing about 3 coats of red and one coat of lacquer altogether

Image

 

Then I applied Mod Podge to the doors with a paint brush and covered them with magazine articles.

Image

 

I let this dry for about a day, then applied 3 coats of lacquer to the doors, making sure none of the clippings had bubbles and were smooth. I finished the piece by applying a coat of lacquer to the whole thing, then adding the seat cushions after letting the lacquer dry for about 12 hours.

Image

 

Easy peas-y, and now we have somewhere to sit and enjoy a crossword puzzle and a cup of coffee on a lovely spring morning!

 

Paint Brushes and Pencils,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

