National Sibling Day!!!!

I have some of the best family members a girl could ask for hands down, from an amazing mother, a blog-famous technical aunt-in-law, and a super set of grandparents, but today is about celebrating my siblings. Now, I don’t just come from a split family, I come from a family that’s got so many lines and levels, it could help the fuel the next 47 years of Days of Our Lives. I am the oldest child in my family, my mother and father were never married, I was the result of a night of too many Strawberry Margarita wine coolers. It’s created an amazing life for me though. When I was a year old my mother married my ex-step-father, if I were famous he’d currently be what the media called “estranged” from me, however he did father my oldest-younger sibling Ryan, he’s my best friend in the world, and there’s nothing I wouldn’t do for him. I grew up with him and he’s my ride or die 4evaaaaa!! (Some Polk County Gangsta Kid slang for ya…863 yo) He’s 2 years younger than I, and engaged expecting his first child in May!

Image

Now, after my mother divorced Ryan’s father, she met my awesome step-dad Rambo, he’s super awesome and put up with all our shenanigans pretty levelheadedly. We love him, and when he and my mother got married, we got Sasha. She really does get more and more beautiful inside and out each day, and she makes me so proud to be her big sister. The first time I met her she was a tiny 4 year old! Now, she’s a gorgeous 17 year old who works hard at achieving a bright future for herself.

Image

Now, I also have a great relationship with my REAL father, who lives in Atlanta. I’ve always lived with my mother, but when I was 14 and 16 my father had my other two siblings Zach and Niki, who are without a doubt two of the most intelligent children on the planet. Niki is a tiny comedic genius (just one example would be The “Haired” Eagle she drew for me this past November, that’s the opposite of a BALD eagle, for those of you wondering what it looks like.), and Zach is great at basically any and every sport ever. I love them so much, but they are living proof that kids grow up wayyyy too fast! I remember when they were both just little babies!

Image

 

I just wanted to dedicate a post to the most wonderful siblings a girl could ask for and celebrate part of what makes my family so awesome!

Don’t forget to appreciate your brothers and sisters today!

 

Sticks and Stones,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in family, motherhood, parenthood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

