A Cowboy Sandwich

I’ve never used a slow-cooker before, and certainly never cooked a cow butt before, but we got a ton of free rump from family and I wanted to put it to good use and try something new. Now I typically make everything from scratch, but this was pretty amazing regardless. All I did was toast Texas toast in the oven, put the beef in the slow-cooker with a huge bottle of Sweet Baby Rays BBQ Sauce for 24 hours on low (turning occasionally), and throw a slice of Sargento Ultra Thin Cheddar on the top. The result surprised me, the beef is so full of flavor and the sharpness of the cheese with the garlic bread really compliments all the flavors. This was amazing, I definitely recommend trying this one night if you have a slow-cooker. Also is great for upcoming holidays like Memorial Day or The 4th, the BBQ has really got me looking forward to summer!

cowboysandwich

The Sargento Ultra Thin Cheese was something I got from Influenster to try out. They have several other varieties like Mozzarella, Swiss, and Colby Jack, I picked the Cheddar because it’s something we use on almost a daily basis, and it was nice with the BBQ sauce! These ultra thin slices are awesome for melting on burgers, or keeping cold on a lunch wrap. Yesterday James and I made hot Ham & Cheese for lunch in the panini maker, and while we did have to use 2 slices per sandwich to get the desired melty-cheese effect, it was also an amazing meal.

What would you do with Ultra Thin Cheese?

 

Baked Beans and Creamed Corn,

B

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

