Fresh Salsa, a great healthy snack.

Monday evening I had my best friend Haley Jane over, and we had some Mexican beers poolside, then I made a delicious Mexican style dinner that was also healthy for the two of us! I wanted to share this salsa recipe because it turned out to be delicious and was the easiest thing ever. For the amount that you get, making fresh salsa is not only obviously better for you than the stuff in the jar, but it also ends up being significantly cheaper than the other junk too!

Ingredients

3 whole tomatoes (cut into 1/4 sections)

1/4 of a whole red onion

1/6 of a bushel of fresh cilantro

the juice of 2 limes, and also 1/4 of a lime without the skin

3 tsp minced garlic

1 tbsp chili powder

salt and pepper to taste

 

Literally all you have to do is throw these ingredients into your food processor, and puree to the thickness your heart desires. You can taste the freshness, a hint of spice, and the added 1/4 of the lime really brings out the flavor of the cilantro! Try it as a weekend snack, there’s no way to be disappointed!!! I got chips for Cinco, however, since I’m on a lo-carb diet at the moment, I got creative, this is awesome on salads, or as a dip for other veggies, pile it on flatbread and bake it with cheese for a last-minute Margherita Pizza. You can do TONS with it! Enjoy!

salsa

 

Tomatoes & Garlic,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in DIY, food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fresh Salsa, a great healthy snack.

  1. Marion says:

    I could not rеfrain from commenting. Exceptioոally well
    ԝritten!

  2. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy
    your content. Please let me know. Thank you

  3. Hi. Just wanted to say simply how much I appreciate the information that will
    be provided here.

  4. Thanks for finally talking about >Fresh Salsa, a
    great healthy snack. | <Loved it!

  5. Bit.ly says:

    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you are talking about!
    Bookmarked. Kindly also seek advice from my web site =).
    We will have a link trade agreement among us

  6. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you really recognize
    what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked.

    Kindly additionally visit my web site =). We could
    have a link alternate agreement between us

  7. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I
    come across a blog that’s both equally educative and
    interesting, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something which too few people
    are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I found this during
    my search for something regarding this.

  8. Very good post. I definitely appreciate this website.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

