Vintage Love…Pretty Woman style.

Just wanted to take a moment to share this look I was rocking on Mother’s Day. The #stylememay challenge that I’ve been partaking in had a theme of “vintage vixen” for May 11, so I choose to wear this dress to Mother’s Day brunch that I’ve been holding onto forever. I picked it up in the thrift store for $5 about 3 months ago, it’s a calf length fit-and-flare so even as I continue on my weight loss journey it will still fit great with a belt. I love this dress because it reminds me so so much of the dress Julia Roberts wears in Pretty Woman when she attends the Polo match with Richard Gere. The oversized khaki polka dots, Peter Pan collar, and the overall burnt Terra Cotta color of the dress really screams vintage, I paired it with current black velvet wedges, oversized sunnies, and of course my faithful LV Neverfill to modernize the look.

pretty-woman-brown-dress

The ever-gorgeous Julia, really made this a timeless look, and I will forever be grateful! Here’s how I wore it:

prettywoman

 

I loved it so so much! Again, I can’t stress enough you don’t have to have a million bucks to look like a million bucks. This dress was $5 and it’s more unique and tasteful looking than anything you’d find at Dillards for $75!!! Go pop some tags at Goodwill guys!! Share with me your favorite thrift store finds!!

 

the kind I’d like to meet,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

