Tartan Tuesday…it’s a plaid, plaid world

Today was so fun! After meeting up with an old friend for coffee James and I decided to take Cash to the park! It was a blast! I knew ahead of time that it was hot outside, and that I needed to wear something that looked awesome, but was comfortable enough to enjoy the park in. For Mother’s Day I got this amazing red&blue tartan (the pattern used in Plaid materials) dress from (duh, my fav store) Francesca’s Collections. They were having a BOGO 50% off the ENTIRE store sale! I got another really adorable dress, that didn’t seem right for the day, but since I had yet to wear this one, I wanted to take it out for a swing!

swinglifeaway

I can’t get over how amazingly this dress fit my body, it was a great length for hiding the chubby thighs I have yet to loose from Baby, the fit-n-flare at the top makes my boobs look amazing, without being too in-your-face, and the material was so light without being transparent! It’s a perfect dress for post-baby and will only continue to look better as the baby weight comes off! Not to mention that I usually have a hard time finding dresses in the correct length for my frame. I’m 4’9.5″, 4’10 on my license (the DMV lady rounded up for me), most of the time sundresses are either entirely too short (probably because they’re meant to be tunics and I’m trying to not wear leggings in FL), or they’re too long and make me look even shorter! UGH! No worries with this one though, the length hits right above my knee, which helps to even out my body and lengthen my legs!

tartantuesday

 

My last little obsessions on this dress are the amazing details! It has secret pockets, and I mean, who DOESN’T love a dress with pockets?!?! Not to mention this adorable little keyhole in the back, yes I’m in love, I can’t help gushing! Paired with my now go-to brown&gold Merona sandals, simple jewelry, and awesomely adorned Aviators from The Limited, this is hands down my favorite new summer sundress!

keyholeback surprisepockets

Now to search Francesca’s online store to see if they carry more colors!!!

 

Tartan & Teals,

B

 

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Clothing, fashion, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tartan Tuesday…it’s a plaid, plaid world

  1. antoniodrum says:

    HELLO

    my name is Antonio and I’m Italian

    You are so sweety and beautiful

    I hope you like PLAID / TARTAN / GINGHAM shirts.

    I have a great passion for plaid shirts since I was little .
    Just like some collect stamps or coins I like to collect pictures of people in plaid shirts .

    So COULD YOU TAKE SOME PHOTOS FOR ME WEARING AS MANY PLAID SHIRTS POSSIBLE?

    I have a private collection of WOMEN and people in PLAID SHIRTS on this website http://www.FLICKR.COM I also leave you the link if you want to browse .. ok ?

    Will be fine also photos with friends, family, etc.
    The importance it’s wearing PLAIDS .. ok?

    PICTURES will never be published except for your ASKING

    That’s the link below in wich you could see some photos related of my passion of PLAID:

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/36248663 @ N00 /

    ANY way , thanks

    I hope that I have not caused any discomfort or inconvenience

    thank you very much

    my mail is:

    antonio.drum@email.it

    Antonio ;=)

  2. This post is actually a pleasant one it assists new the web viewers, who
    are wishing for blogging.

  3. Pingback: My favorite July looks |

Leave a Reply

