Wild for the Weekend

I have a whole weekend off! Whoop whoop! And while we’re trying to optimize our time together while we have it, I wanted to do a quick little update on what I’ve been wearing for the end of the Style me May and Marvelous May Style challenges!

Yesterday was fabulous florals and an arm party, so I paired an awesome chiffon floral tank top with a teal maxi skirt, and literally piled 60% of the bracelets I own on my arm, it was a fun and easy look, super comfortable while still being chic

fabflorals

Today was a little different, the challenge was “inspired by” a fellow challenge participator, and “living in color”, so I went a little wild with this awesome bright tribal skirt, a fun fedora(inspired by one of the girls), and my bright yellow Michael Kors tee (also inspired by a chic since I’ve had it for over 3 months and have had yet to wear it). I like this look, it’s really slimming on my, makes my boobs an awesome focal point, and distracts from my tough-to-get-rid-of mid-section. A great weekend wear that I’m sure I’ll bring back again!

livingincolor

Tomorrow I’m attending my first bridal expo in preparation for my wedding and I can’t wait to wear a fun day dress!!! If you want to follow along these are the 2 June style challenges I’ll be attempting! #iworepantstodayblog is even giving out a $50 gift card to one lucky stylish lady!! Instagram as silly as it sounds is such a great source for style inspiration! You’ll start pulling oldies out of the closet just like I am in no time!

stylechallengesjune

 

its the freakin’ weekend baby I’ma bout to have me some fun,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

