One Short, Two looks- Scavenging on a Sunday

They Came!!! Whoo-hoo!! In my first post about GreenScavenger.com I mentioned my favorite thing on the whole website was the reversible denim shorts, I am lucky enough in this partnership to get some items to test run, so Mrs.Kelly sent me some to try, and boy are they more perfect than I even dreamed!!! They come in various colors, I featured the mint on the first post I did, and she sent me them in a gorgeous maroon! I’m so excited about these because the denim actually has a ton of give to it, so they get more and more comfortable as you wear them! Also- being that I have a child, wearing reversible shorts is so great because I’m constantly having to change my whole outfit when Cash pees or spits up on me, but not any more!

Check out this versatility too!

dressedup

 

I wanted to dress them up on the maroon side, this color pairs so awesome and elegantly with black, so I chose a black sequined top, black flats, a woven tote, and black arm candy to really bring out the color on the shorts, and make myself look even slimmer! 😉 I would totally wear this going out for a drink with friends in the evening, or even going out on a date night with James!

dresseddown

To dress them down on the denim side I paired them with a great orange, navy and tan flowy tank, tan sandals, a great strand necklace with a pop of turquoise, and the same woven clutch. This look is easy-breezy and super comfortable. Great for running around in the park, or a daytime play date!

All in all, these shorts are definitely everything I had hoped they’d be and more!!!

 

Maroon Denim Dreaming,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion, Green Scavenger Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

