#MeaningfulMomentsMonday

Yesterday was Father’s Day, and in addition to some pretty awesome materialistic gifts, I wanted to create something heartfelt, adorable and sweet to give to James’ from Cash. After hours of scouring Pinterest for something that wasn’t too entirely cheesy I came up with the idea all on my own! I think it’s so awesome that James’ is such a great Father and I wanted to do something that was reminiscent of what James was like growing up, so I decided to start making a tradition of doing a photo collage every year where I dress up Cash as a character that James’ looked up to! It’s going to be so much more fun when Cash actually understands what he’s doing/why he’s doing it, but this year it was still pretty awesome!

Growing up James and his brother Daniel LOVED WWF, and James’ favorite wrestler hands down was Hulk Hogan…Yes, I dressed up my baby as the man himself! I colored tape with a yellow sharpie, and cut it into a handlebar mustache, so it was really easy to just stick on Cash’s face, and didn’t hurt him coming off, I cut up a too small yellow onsie and painted an H on it, then I also cut up a red onsie to form his bandana, and cut/hot glued strips from the yellow onsie on it to make “hair”, painted a diaper yellow (I went all out), used part of the red onsie to tie “armbands” on his wrists, and finally used red Christmas garland to mimic Hulks feather boas. This all took me about 30 min in total, and was a great memory for me and baby to create, and Daddy LOVED his present!!!

I think next year we’ll try Batman, or a Ninja Turtle!!

IMG_8697

IMG_8701

IMG_8707

24-inch Pythons, Brother!

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #MeaningfulMomentsMonday

  1. lruthnum says:

    Hahaha this is amazing! What a great idea – such a cutie 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

