Thrifted Tuesday

I love love love the new high-waisted hipster denim shorts. Unfortunately, my cellulite riddled thighs don’t necessarily look appropriate in the shorty shorts retailers have been throwing out there. Especially now that I have some extra baby weight as well, I don’t want to buy a high-waisted tight denim short…it would just be a waste of money because I won’t wear things I feel body conscious in, but being that this style of short is something that strikes my fancy, I decided to make my own. I go to Goodwill at least once a week to look for good bargains, and I’m constantly seeing old “mom” jeans that are super cheap, but obvi nobody wants to purchase them. This time I did. The high-waist on the mom jeans combined with the looser thigh area makes the perfect base for what I’m looking for. Follow these easy steps and you too can recreate this look with a 90% savings on their retail price!

My Inspiration Look

18718154671077321OBeeenH1c

For the denim, I bought one size bigger than I normally get, because I feel like a looser leg is going to help make my body appear smaller, while I’m still loosing baby weight.

thriftedjeans

3 Easy Steps:

cuffshorts

Rock ’em your way!

DIYshorts

I polished the thrifted denim with simple pieces from The Limited like this red blazer, gold pendant, and super simple dangles in my ears. The gold rope belt is from F21, and basic black chucks are always my go to. I just love how much bigger my boobs look in these, helps everything else ESP my waist look so much tinier!!!

simpleandchic

Remember, in the fashion world, its more about creativity in what you can do with different pieces, not necessarily how much money you have to blow on clothing!!!

 

Fabric Glue & I love You’s,

B

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in DIY, fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thrifted Tuesday

  1. Kimberly says:

    You look so cute in this and your waist looks super tiny in the close up. : )

Leave a Reply

