Remix Your Closet!! #30daysofpositivechange

It’s pouring and gross here and has been awful all day. So obviously an outdoor walk isn’t in my near future. Instead I focused on doing a small 18 min workout on FitTV OnDemand. I wanted to take a moment to reflect on the importance of emphasizing the POSITIVE part of my 30 day challenge, even though I can’t go outside and workout, this gives me a GREAT reason to get creative indoors. I put some coffee on (I’ll admit I did wait to do this until AFTER I finished season 3 of Weeds on Netflix) So I decided to look up some ideas! I really love participating in Instagram Style Challenges because they give me daily inspiration on how to remix my closet, and put new life into what I though where dull lack-luster last-season clothes. Here are the two I’ll be participating in this month:

stylemejuly

jumpinjulystyle

I think it’s not only important for me to get into shape, it’s also important for me to realize my value, and one way I can do that every day is to create an awesome outfit to wear that boosts my confidence and shows off my personality. It’s a real self-esteem booster for me ladies, and I know we could all use those! I put together this look for myself today, and felt so adorable all day long! Even if I’m not going out of the house, it still feels good to look nice, and sometimes we just need that little nudge of positivity! The top and hat are from Francesca’s Collections (Top $38, Hat $24) skirt and necklace from The Limited (on clearance select sizes only $29.99 & $9.99) and sandals from Target ($12 with Cartwheel coupon). The pieces are so easy to mix and match, for instance I’ve used the skirt for plenty Outfit of the Days, and I featured Haley Jane in the top for Spring Fever!

bloominlady

 

Go spruce up your closet and start that positivity!

Blooms and Blues Brothers!

B

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

