Rainy Days and Workouts… #30daysofpositivechange

2 Tuesdays a month I work at The Limited as part of their floorset crew, (keeps that discount!) it’s not a hard job, and I actually really enjoy putting out all the new clothing and accessories, redressing the mannequins and in general just making the store look new again. It’s a nice fun job, that goes by quickly and is a workout on it’s own, which is why yesterday I didn’t go for a walk with Cash. I got off last night around midnight, and woke up late this morning, with my muscles still sore from last night,  to a HUGE thunderstorm in my town, it’s really been pouring off and on since last night. Cash and I ate breakfast (he had bananas, I had eggs), then I sat down on the couch and cuddled with my baby boy while watching Hercules. Baby cuddles are the most perfect thing on a rainy day, and I could have sat on the couch literally all day like this with him.

snuggles

stealing

Seriously, who COULDN’T spend all day kissing those cheeks and watching cartoons?! However, I had to remind myself that I made a commitment to making positive strides to get my body back into shape EVERY SINGLE DAY, for 30 days. As soon as the rain stopped, I figured I had at least a half hour before it would start again, so I strapped on my baby-carrier, and took my baby out for a mid-afternoon stroll! It was gross outside, and muggy, but just watching how Cash loved looking at the cars drive by, and listening to the iPod with me made me feel sunny inside!

beating

Take it from me, one excuse leads to another then another, and before you know it, you’ve set yourself back 2-4 weeks in your weight loss journey. Don’t give yourself the first excuse, and if one presents itself, listen (or in my case LOOK) to your gut, you know you what you SHOULD do, so stay active! Get out there! One day at a time, before you know it, these 30 days will be up, and we’ll all feel better about ourselves!

Rain or Shine,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

