Thinspiration Tuesday #30daysofpositivechange

I’ve always been really hard on myself about my weight, ever since I can remember. For example I remember in 1st grade (mind you I wasn’t ever really overweight until like 2nd half of 7th grade) sitting down to use the restroom and seeing how big my thighs were while sitting down and thinking “when did my legs get so fat?” it’s a terrible thing to be so self-conscious, and looking back on it, it’s incredibly SAD that at just 6 years old I was worried about being FAT. It’s not like I stopped eating or exercised more, or put myself on a diet at that age, I just remember that line of thinking and how it seemed to follow me all my life. The thinking itself has lead to eating disorders, starvation diets, fasting, and all in all more weight gain. It’s taken an incredibly long time for me to learn to really APPRECIATE my body, dress it well, and not be so hard on myself. Getting to a healthy weight and staying there is my ultimate goal, and learning to appreciate the good,and not get depressed about the bad it a MAJOR part of that journey, so I wanted to take the time today to share some pictures of myself pre-baby weight, when I was convinced I was overweight and on an 800 calorie or less-a-day diet. I weighed about 130 lbs give or take, and was a size 8, granted for my height it wasn’t ideal, but had I been on a path of healthy living as opposed to taking unnecessary harmful measures to drop weight, I’d of been more successful. We live and we learn. Right now I’d LOVE to get back into these sizes and clothes, so I want to inspire myself with myself today, in the most un-narcissistic way…

Wearing Short-Shorts in public and not being afraid!

Wearing Short-Shorts in public and not being afraid!

I seriously thought I was FAT?!?!

I seriously thought I was FAT?!?!

Strong Arms!

Thin Arms!

and my shorts were falling off me...

and my shorts were falling off me…

I've always been obsessed with highly-protruding collar bones.

I’ve always been obsessed with highly-protruding collar bones.

My waist looked so SMALL!!

My waist looked so SMALL!!

Gunna stay motivated!!! 7 days left!

 

#30daysofpostivechange,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thinspiration Tuesday #30daysofpositivechange

  1. andthreetogo says:

    You can do it! I an remember feeling bad about my weight from 10 on, which was so silly because I was thin. I was tall so I felt like I was so much bigger. My daughter is tall like I was so I strive to make sure she knows health is more important than weight by being a good example. But it’s so tough…

Leave a Reply

