My favorite July looks

As I’ve mentioned several times before, I LOVE to participate in Instagram style challenges specifically “Style Me” challenges by Hilary Rushford of Dean Street Society and Sandae of Curvy Girl on the Run also puts out innovative ones each month as well! Since I’ve really been focusing my blog around #30daysofpositive change I wanted to take today, to refocus on fashion, and share some of my favorite looks from July as this month comes to a close.

IMG_8947

To start, I love leopard print, and a patterned scarf is the ultimate easiest way to jazz up jeans and a tee shirt! Top & Scarf available at Francesca’s Collections, 917 Skinny Denim from The Limited.

IMG_9141

 

This look is 100% from The Limited. Who doesn’t love a maxi dress in the summer? I love the contrast of the Kelly Green and Navy stripes on this dress, paired with a coral lip and gold/citron accessories I felt like a refreshing splash of citrus in this look from mid-July!

IMG_9223

Pineapple prints seems to be SO popular this summer, and I couldn’t help myself in joining this trend! It’s so fun! I paired this tank from Target with dark wash denim shorts, and a bright striped cardigan from Francesca’s.

 

IMG_9336

After James cut my hair in a more edgy-70s inspired style with bangs I’ve been loving all things 70’s. This shift dress from Francesca’s and woven Steve Madden flats were perfect afternoon play-date attire!

IMG_9636

Bangs + Headscarfs = my newest obsession, it’s crazy how just one small detail can really MAKE the outfit. Cardigan and Striped tee from Francesca’s, shorts and scarf are thrifted! This outfit is just a really good summary of my personal style, a little vintage, a little unique, and always put together!

white

My look today: just because I don’t have any plans doesn’t mean I can’t be pretty! Today’s challenges were “woman in white” and “purple rain” so I took this great white sundress from Francesca’s and paired it with neutral accessories, popping purple on my nails and in my ears!

IMG_9554

I’ve used this dress before in my Tartan Tuesday post, this time though I paired it with an awesome vintage inspired headband from Francesca’s that accentuates my cool bangs. If you can’t tell by now, I may be a little obsessed with Francesca’s!

Idontdo

Last but not least this has hands down got to be my favorite. Forever 21 makes these awesome sassy tee-shirt dress pi’s, but I love to accessorize them and wear them in the day time! I mean seriously this is wayy too cute to only wear to bed! For this one, I dressed it down with black peep-toe flats, black and gold watch&necklace, gold hoops and awesome oversized glasses so I could look like a smarty pants.

 

There you have it! July’s favorite looks! Hope to have inspired some of you mom’s to dress for the day in something other than your typical cozy clothes, and really start getting creative with your looks! For more inspiration join the August Style Challenges with me!

Make-Up and Macaroons,

B

 

 

 

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My favorite July looks

  1. melissajane01 says:

    I love the pineapple tank. I might just have to go to Target and find it. =) Cute looks.

  2. I love, love, love my leopard scarf (well my three leopard scarves)! So much so that I am a little bit looking forward to fall to pull it out again! Great looks, fun to see what others are wearing!

  3. shelahmoss says:

    Great style tips! Now I need to go shopping. 🙂

    • britaknee says:

      YES, not sure where you live, but in Florida this weekend is tax free weekend, and EVERY store in the mall is doing additional %’s off clearance, great time to stock up!!

  4. andthreetogo says:

    I am always impressed with people that can put together such cute and stylish outfits. I strive for it… But it’s definitely not a natural thing for me

    • britaknee says:

      It’s something I’m really passionate about, I kind of fell into it during my freshman year in college but didn’t realize I could make a career out of loving fashion other than retail until I was about 22, and it’s an-ever-changing and evolving art form. If you ever need advice or tips for dressing for a specific occasion feel free to email me or personal message me on IG or FB!! ❤

  5. Melissande says:

    Love the outfits AND the bangs! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

