Tea Time – Matcha Cupcakes #30daysofpositivechange

I received Organic Matcha for review purposes from Kiss Me Organics, the opinions stated are honest and provided without compensation

Unknown

As part of trying to get healthier, I’ve been looking for great substitutes for the many terrible things I love. Sugar, Coffee, and Diet Soda being my worst habits I need to kick. A couple summers ago I had a part time job at Teavana and was able to learn a TON about the benefits of tea for your body, mind, and soul. The ritual of brewing and steeping, and breaking out cool tea-ware is good for the soul, and really calming. However, Matcha- a powdered form of green tea leaves, is also incredibly good in many different ways! Today I already had my coffee, but not my sweet fix! So Cash and I are rolling up our sleeves and making some awesome Matcha Cupcakes! This recipe is super simple and is a great alternative to ice cream or a piece of chocolate cake when you’re in the mood for something sweet!

organicmatcha

Ingredients

 1/4 cup Organic Matcha

1 1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 cup almond milk

2 cups whole wheat flour

1/2 cup raw cane sugar

1 tbsp vanilla extract

1/4 cup coconut oil

1 egg

Directions 

(preheat oven to 350 )

1. Beat egg, coconut oil, milk and vanilla extract.

2. In separate bowl combine all dry ingredients

3. Gradually incorporate wet ingredients into dry ingredient bowl.

4. Separate into cupcake tins and bake for 30 min on 350.

5. Let cool 30 min before frosting

prettyanddelicious

Lemon Buttercreme Icing

3 tbsp lemon juice

1 cup powdered sugar

1 cup room temp butter

Mix all ingredients until blended well.

chocolatealmond

I topped my cupcakes with crushed cocoa almonds and toasted coconut for extra protein and deliciousness. These are great, not only do they satisfy a craving, but they also provide sustainable energy as opposed to sugar highs/crashes. The flavor is unique and extraordinary, these are even a great option to have for breakfast with fruit!!

Health & Happiness,

B

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in food, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tea Time – Matcha Cupcakes #30daysofpositivechange

  1. Hey I am so glad I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Bing for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot
    more, Please do keep up the fantastic jo.

Leave a Reply

