Dinner with Mama #30daysofpositivechange summary!

So I’ve been ill the past few days, and during this illness took a break from basically all forms of social media. Thankfully I’m feeling much better now so I need to play catch up.

Over this time I reached the end of my #30daysofpositivechange initiative. The results were spot on with what I expected: overall weightless of 7 lbs (which is why I’m not posting an “After” pic, until after 90 days so you can really see the difference, lol. My posture is much better, back hurts less, I have a self-motivation to get up and get active in the mornings which is awesome. Cash and I have bonded so much more ( I mean we were already super close before but now the connection is crazy strong) , we’ve finished Tom Sawyer and are now moving on the Huckleberry Finn, he likes to laugh at me while I practice my Spanish DVDs, but I think that’s a good thing since he’s at least able to recognize the difference in languages at this age! I’m ready for school to start, getting my books next week! And James and I are stronger than ever, if this massively stressful house-hunt doesn’t break us then nothing can! 😉 All in all I think I came out on the other end of these 30 days with a better vision of what makes me happy, what I can do to keep myself happy, and what I need from others to maintain my happy. This was just a month in the journey that I intend on keeping going, but it’s definitely brought about a ton of great new things in my life, and a strong motivation to keep going!

cheesytort

As a celebration of sorts to end my #30daysofpositivechange my mother came over for dinner Wednesday night. We had a great girls night, I made a delicious dinner, including Pasta & Bread for the first time in a solid month, was an awesome time and something I think my mother and I will be implementing once a week. We often both get so tied down with the fact that the “workweek” is Mon-Fri that we forget we are still able to do things on weeknights, it’s making me feel super old to only do fun stuff on the weekends, so Mom time during the week will make for a fun tradition!

meandmom

I’m excited to keep up with all this awesome positive change in my life, and continue to make more positive changes!!! Just because the 30 days are over doesn’t mean my journey is! In fact, it’s only getting started!

 

Happy Friday!!!,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dinner with Mama #30daysofpositivechange summary!

  1. andthreetogo says:

    Sounds like a fantastic time in your life. 🙂 Congrats on a good first 30 days and good luck on the rest. Also I am so glad I ate before seeing the picture of the yummy pasta!

Leave a Reply

