Calamity Jane’s Chalk Style!

I went up to North Carolina to help my friend Addie set up her booth for AutumnFest in Mebane. About a year ago Addie made a huge decision to risk a lot and start her own paint company. She’d been renewing old furniture off and on since her teens, and within the past two years took furniture rehab to a whole new level by making her own paint for her projects.

1538804_1486937128187033_1657326486_n
“I’d been making my own paint for personal projects for a while, and people would ask about it, so one day I decided this is what I want to do, let’s give it a shot full time.”
So, welcome Calamity Jane’s Chalk Style. The paint goes on thick, so thick in fact that you can apply it to any surface at all and not need to sand anything down before your application. It works on all different surfaces too! Glass, metal, wood, and even fabric!! Addie took this chair, which was originally purple velvet, gave it 2 coats of Calamity Jane’s white, and 1 coat of poly to create this amazing new chair. To the touch it feels like leather! How amazing is that?!?!

IMG_8145

We had so much fun working the booth together. Addie is such a creative genius and I’m so glad I got to be a part of helping her sell her fabulous items! Currently her paint and rehabilitated furniture can be found at The Elegant Relic in Mebane, NC, The Main Line in Graham, Nc, and Uniquitiques in Hillsborough, NC. She’s also coming soon to another fabulous boutique in that area!!! Not only does she sell her paint, but she also sells her upcycled furniture at fairs just like the Autumnfest one we did all over the great state of North Carolina. Be sure to like her Facebook page for updates! With Calamity Jane’s you get tons of color options for chalk paint. Typically all I can find is black or school green at Lowes and it costs MUCH more for coverage that isn’t as great. I think my favorite color is the Rusty Barn Red that she just recently launched for fall.

10678574_1557678241112921_3536781502582939781_n

 

I’m excited to see how far Addie and her wonderful company go. It’s so awesome when you see someone pursuing their dreams!

IMG_8109

IMG_8110

IMG_8111

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

