#ThriftedTuesday

I experienced a lovely vacation two weeks ago, and since coming back to Florida from Carolina the weather has miraculously gotten cooler! We’re having actual fall breezes and I can sleep with the windows open now! Hooray! This cooler weather has got me craving a new fall wardrobe, but with Cash’s first birthday fast approaching, that’s not exactly in the budget at the moment. I’ve always loved thrifting because the possibilities are endless on what you can find hiding on those wonderfully over-stuffed racks! So, since I needed to buy something for sanity’s sake, James and I went to Goodwill last night and for less than $30 I got 3 jackets, a fabulous fall flyaway, and a wine colored 3/4 sleeve blouse! I’m so stoked to start incorporating all this fall fabulousness into some great OOTD’s!

thelookforwayless

seasonalplaid

fallmusthaves

readyforsweaterweather

The large red jacket is from Gap (Winter line 2012, so it’s not even dated or old!) and the quality is fantastic! It’s original price at Gap was $158 (I remember the most ridiculous things sometimes), and the quality is amazing! It’s barely worn in, surprise surprise there we are in Florida, and fits incredibly!

I also scored that great blazer like-peacoat in the black, white and teal plaid. The jewel-toned pop keeps this current and doesn’t look dated, just need to remove the shoulder pads and I’m great to throw it on to class up jeans and a black tee! I got a Merona lightweight long cotton jacket in a light gray color, which will be a key layering piece for my Florida winter. A color-blocked flyaway (also Merona) with great button details on the shoulder, I plan on wearing this with leggings and boots since it also hangs pretty long. Outfits coming soon! All of this and my total was $25.39, such a great deal! I definitely encourage you to go to your local thrift store and see what you can find! I made out like a bandit and feel on top of the world now!!

 

Jackets and Patterned Tights,

B

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

