Semi-Sweater Weather in Florida

This has been a gorgeous last two weeks in Florida. The weather is warm and breezy during the day, and just a little chilly at night, good enough to bust out this awesome sweater dress I found at Francesca’s Collections last month! When it gets cooler I’ll wear it with black tights and booties and a motorcycle jacket, but for now it looked awesome with my denim jacket, a leopard print scarf and black chucks!

arms

The dress is a perfect length for shorter girls, it hits right above the knee which is great for me because it elongates my legs and hides the parts of them I’m not so in love with right now. The color of the dress is a very dark gray which goes well with just about anything, and the maroon sleeves provide a sort of color-blocking that really slims down my arms!

dress

 

Can’t wait to dress this up a little more for a more special occasion, but for now the casual vibe it gives while dressed down is something I’m perfectly happy with for the time being! I love how soft it is especially, it was so comfortable and slimming! I was able to run around and play with cash for a couple hours in the park and not have to constantly re-situtate things at all!

sweaterdress

Cool Breezes & Orange Leaves,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

