I & Love & You.

As I write this James is passed out on the couch after a long day of working to provide for our family while he’s fighting a cold that I gave him. I feel so overwhelmed with love for this guy. Today we celebrate our 2 year anniversary, and while it hasn’t been the best year for us I still can’t help but feel like I’m living in a dream.

IMG_7949

Our love story is a little crazy, but it makes sense to us, after meeting in a coffee shop and spending all of 5 minutes together, we exchanged numbers, and thankfully (since I’m super impatient) he didn’t wait three days to call me, he actually texted me a few hours later. We met for dinner and drinks that evening, slow danced to Broadripple is Burning in my driveway, and exchanged “I love you’s” that very same day. I knew about 30 minutes in that this was the man I was going to spend the rest of my life with, and that sense of security has stayed with me. I don’t want to dote on and seem braggy, but this guy is the BEST. I found out I was pregnant 6 weeks after we started dating and not only did he not freak out, he was just as excited as I was. Immediately he started upping his game career wise, and by the time I delivered Cash he made it possible for me to stay at home full time to raise our child.

One of the first pics we ever snapped together!

One of the first pics we ever snapped together!

In ways, because things happened so quickly in our relationship it feels like we’ve been together 10 years instead of 2, but I don’t think that’s a negative thing. I’m often moody, irrational, and a little lazy, and instead of complaining or being rude he constantly supports me, comes up with new ideas for ways to make me feel better, and encourages me in all my pursuits. I went through my share of post-baby insecurities, and he made sure to start complimenting me several times a day. When I recently lost my Grandfather (when I can muster the strength I will write more about that), he went out of his way to ensure I could spend lots of time with my family to get me through it, he still continues to comfort me when I feel sad, and I can see the empathy and concern in his eyes when he asks if I’m okay…

First "kissing" picture <3

First “kissing” picture ❤

I could write all this mushy stuff all day (thanks Cold&Flu medicine), however I don’t want this to drag on… Point is I’m lucky, I’m blessed, and I’m so excited to see what we can accomplish together in Year 3.

IMG_3198

Wedding Bells & Tulle Veils,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I & Love & You.

  1. What a sweet story! Happy anniversary! 😊

Leave a Reply

