Plaid Love

Over the weekend James and I had not one but TWO great date moments! Cash stayed the night with my mom and Friday evening we got our cheesy-romance date on by walking along the beach! We even took one a few couple selfies to commemorate the romance of it all!

2015/01/img_1071.jpg

2015/01/img_1067.jpg
Saturday before we picked up Cash we hit up a matinee to see Birdman! It was awesome! I wore this amazing dress that James actually picked out and purchased for me a week ago! It’s a wonderful sheer plaid dress with a navy slip underneath! It’s so easy to throw on when you want to look dressed up, but also low-key at the same time!

2015/01/img_1005.jpg
I paired the dress with a great slouchy red boyfriend cardigan, my new favorite Nine West heels, and some fun Betsey Johnson sunnies!

2015/01/img_0996.jpg
I kept the jewelry to a minimum, since the dress is a little more revealing in the chest area that I’m used to, I didn’t want to draw excess attention to the area, so I opted for a very simple gold chain, and my gold&white boyfriend watch from Francesca’s!

2015/01/img_0995.jpg

I love how easy this look was to put together, it’s a great effortless look that is adorable for a date day with the one you love! Would be awesome for a Valentine’s Day adventure!

Flannel&Fleece,
B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Plaid Love

  1. supernerdmom says:

    I have been listing over plaid like crazy recently. That is so cute! And good for you guys to take some couples time while you can get it! Sounds fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

