Spring without Splurging

Recently I joined Kohls Yes 2 You Rewards group. This group is awesome! You simply sign up online and earn points for every purchase you make online or in-store! For every 100 points ($1 per point, sometimes you can earn double points) you receive $5 in Kohls cash to use at the end of each month! In December I purchased tons of stuff for my family for Christmas, and this month I used all those awesome rewards to get $15 in Kohls Cash, making this awesome spring purchase free!!!

122-kohls-yes2you-program-offers-new-rewards

I wanted something with a punchy color, I recently took a day trip to Miami, and got really inspired by the bright and beautiful colors in South Florida. I came across this Lauren Conrad dress online in the clearance section for $10! The color in person is much more coral than the website makes it look, but it was one of those positive surprises since I actually like the color more!

DSC00054

I broke out last year’s Steve Madden crochet ballet flats, an awesome aqua necklace with a mint bracelet that I thrifted, and completed the look with a cream cardigan from H&M. We walked around a fun part of St.Pete Beach and found some cool new spots!

DSC00050

It was such a sunny day, I had to break out my new Ray-Ban wayfarers, I love these classic sunglasses, and now I feel like my sunnies collection is finally complete! I really love how this dress is so flattering, it’s great for any body type. I really also enjoy the length, it’s long enough that you can bend over to pick up the kids without showing anything inappropriate, yet short enough to really elongate the leg!

DSC00055

I can’t believe what I great deal I got on this dress! I always feel awesome when I can spend less and still get the value of splurging. I’ll be able to wear this dress so many different ways through Spring and Summer, would have been worth the $50 original price, but I got it for free! Be sure to check out Kohls Yes 2 You Rewards so you can get deals like this too!

DSC00056

Coral&Aqua,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

