Headband Braids & Short Hair, it’s not impossible!

IMG_2689

On Christmas Eve Eve I decided to be brave and chop off some of my dead bleached hair. It was long and I love having long hair, but since I didn’t keep up with normal trims, it was very unhealthy, and I had to do what was best for it. I love having the “LOB” -long bob- and there’s so much I can do with my new short hair which is awesome! However, with long hair I could do these magnificent headband braids that wrapped all around my head, and I thought I lost that ability for a while. Playing around with bobby pins today I learned that in fact, short hair can produce adorable baby braids for headband purposes!

IMG_5121

This hairstyle is super simple. I made 1 braid from hair underneath the crown part on each side of my head, then I bobby pinned each braid into place on the opposite side of my head. I used some texturizing spray in my hair that was down, scrunched it up a few times, and pulled it up into a messy bun. Then I sprayed with hairspray, and pulled out some pieces to really give it an “undone” feel.

IMG_4546

I really love this hairstyle! It’s such an easy way to jazz up a lazy bun! A great way to turn a bad hair day into a good one!

IMG_4802

Since I’m wearing my hair up, I like to wear a bold earring just to add something around my face. I got these HUGE stud earrings from CottonOn for less than $10 online, and continued my B earring from yesterday, as well as the little bow up top. I really like how the earring grouping looks a little edgy, but still very polished!

IMG_6920

IMG_9814

Blonde Hair Don’t Care,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

