I woke up like this…

Cash and I are currently out of town in the Atlanta area for the weekend to hang out with my family up here. I am the worst packer and also not very good at waking up super early, so one of my tricks for getting out the door and getting to your flight stress free and looking fresh, is to prep yourself the night before.

iwokeuplikethis

I don’t sleep in jeans, but I do prepare my outfit the evening before, and have everything, all the way down to accessories picked out and lined up in my dressing area. I also prep my face. It’s not good to sleep in make-up I realize that, but it’s also not good to go out in public without it, and I want to sleep as long as I can before I wake up in the mornings. I don’t do mascara before bed, but I do put on liquid foundation, powder foundation, an extremely thin line of eyeliner (I don’t want it to get smudged overnight and thick lines are notorious for that), and a dust of eye brighter. So, in the mornings all I have to do is brush on eyeshadow, mascara, and lipgloss and my face is ready!

hair

Most of the time I let my hair stay messy, because I really like the undone hair look, and usually just have to respritz and scrunch it with some salt spray and texturizer in the mornings!

whitenails

This method of prep has me out the door and looking fabulous in less than 5 minutes! I also actually pre-dress Cash before he goes to bed the night before, that way to get him ready to go all we have to do is change his diaper and slide on shoes!

readytogo

Don’t Worry, Beyonce…

B

 

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

