Dressing for Surprises! Birthday Weekend Wear Day 3

So, yesterday my mother-in-law took me shopping for a special outfit for my birthday! I love shopping with anyone, but especially people who can be HONEST about what does/doesn’t look good on a persons body! While I’m always honest with everyone because I feel like it’s better for someone to hate me for 5 minutes than to hate themselves for wearing something awful and seeing a picture of it later, some people just aren’t able to exert that kind of honestly. Thankfully, my mother-in-law is an honest person, and she gives me that kind of feedback I’m looking for when contemplating outfit options!

knockingonadoor

Back to the story.. James is surprising me and I have ZERO idea what we’re doing! He told me to dress comfortably, but to be honest I’m perfectly comfortable in a dress, so he referred to our Valentine’s Canoeing Adventure and told me to dress in a similar manor. On our canoeing adventure I wore shorts, a tee shirt, and tennis shoes. Now, I’m all for fun outdoor activities, but this IS MY Birthday, I’m not going to look shabby! I won’t have fun if I don’t feel like I look 100% (this is an actual real thing, a lot of people don’t understand, but if I’m not feeling good about how I look, I literally have anxiety attacks and don’t want to be anywhere). So while searching for something fabulous and fun, my mother-in-law and I FINALLY found the cutest outfit at Target!

empirehotel

This is totally 70’s inspired, but I love it SO MUCH. This whole outfit came from Target, and was less than $50! These orange shorts are made of extremely durable and long lasting polyester, and the “cold-shoulder” top is so chic and flowy it pairs perfectly! The top is very thin, which will ensure I don’t get overheated if we happen to be outdoors, and I can literally walk anywhere and everywhere in these simple brown sandals with gold trim!

train

I feel so confident in what I’m wearing, and don’t feel like I look almost 30!!! With my early 20’s behind me I’m super stoked to look towards the future, especially if that future involves more amazingly comfortable and fashionable poly shorts!

subway

LIKE IT’S HER BIRTHDAY!

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

