Pattern on PLAID-ern

stare

To say that I love a good pattern-on-pattern look is an understatement to say the least. While lately I have been really enjoying more simple, refined wardrobe choices, I still can’t get over my love of this trend. Today I’m rocking it so super country-chic that to quote Plies “I am feelin’ myself today bruh”.

cutepic

I paired this fun H&M red&navy plaid shirt with my navy and white sunburst skirt from Old Navy. I finished off the country look with a turquoise and gold floral statement necklace from Francesca’s Collections, simple bangles from The Limited and Michael Kors, and these phenomenal ivory jazz shoes that my mother bought me for my birthday!!!

bracelets

This look is super comfortable, and cute for any occasion, it would be especially great for Memorial Day or the Fourth! I love that the skirt provides enough coverage to really slim my legs and my tummy, and the shirt is more fitted, to really accentuate my hourglass shape. Again, the outfit is so easy, stylish, and effortless, you could wear it just on a random humpday like I’m doing!

springplaidpost

Mad for Plaid,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

