Cash Tillman Thursday #8

IMG_3090

My goodness it’s been ENTIRELY too long since I’ve done a Cash Tillman Thursday! Baby boy is ALMOST running but totally running my life lately. He’s so much more alert and takes much fewer and shorter naps! His hair is getting long and a lot of people mistake him for a little girl.. that’s okay, he’s a baby trendsetter, there’s bound to be some confusion. We have officially decided to try to “bring in” the baby man bun! While his hair is a little too short for the perfect one right now, it’s still an adorable attempt!

IMG_2435

IMG_2437

He loves putting on and taking off his own clothing right now, especially shirts!! I’ll come in many mornings and find he’s gotten hot and taken his shirt off in the middle of the night! It’s so adorable to watch him learn how to do things independently, but also so heartbreaking! He’s getting too big too fast!

IMG_3069

He loves fresh fruits and vegetables! His favorites right now are: Clementines, Carrots, Strawberries, and Sweet Peas! Cash is a wonderful little eater though! There’s really not much he doesn’t like at all!

IMG_3036Right now Cash isn’t too into “toys”, he likes to get them out of their bins and walk around with them, but when it comes to playtime Cash just wants to run around outside! We have a small garden and some Azalea plants in front of our house, so we go outside daily to water them, I always give Cash a little “shower” with the hose, and he loves to reach up to the sky for the water droplets! Watching him play is basically my favorite activity right now.

DSCF0379

Play is such a key part in my parenting method, I love letting him explore on his own and really give him his own space, while obviously still keeping him safe. I want him to grow up to feel very comfortable having adventures and exploring new things. I found this tee shirt company DW2W that carries adult sized funny “Don’t Want 2 Work” tee shirts, one of them said “The World is MY Playground”, and I needed Cash to have it! I sent the owner a message and within 2 weeks Cash had his own custom sized DW2W tee! He looks so fly and it really fits his personality perfectly!

IMG_8744

He’s certainly getting bigger, and loves to make people laugh, he does things intentionally to see if he can make you laugh, and he’s also so sweet! He blows and gives kisses and hugs! I am loving 16 months! It’s my favorite phase of baby at the moment!

IMG_3092

Snails & Puppy Dog Tails,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

