Rockin’ the Romper.

roarinromper

I’ve only ever owned ONE other romper prior to this one, and I didn’t even purchase it. I wasn’t fond of what I was wearing and a friend let me borrow-and-never-return one from her closet that by the grace of God Almighty somehow fit. I’ve always had an issue with the way they fit my body because I have the hips of a tall person and the stature of Nicole Ritchie. For me rompers either are entirely inappropriately too tight in my mid-section, or 13inches too long. I was so discouraged after a romper search in early 2012, that I gave up and literally NEVER tried one on again.

romperpockets

However, a few weeks ago I found a steal on this cobalt and black tribal romper with small touches of pink on it at Target. I loved everything about it, the colors, the print, the silky fabric it was composed of, and most especially the less than $5 price tag! So without trying it on, I went straight to the check out, and took this bad boy home. I had a million doubts about the way it would fit me, but I couldn’t have been more wrong!

crazyhair

When I put it on I immediately felt sexy and sophisticated! It has a drawstring at the hips so you can adjust it to fit you perfectly which was wonderful for me! It’s a perfect night-on-the-town ensemble! I paired it with bronze peep-toe flats from Banana Republic, and a lightweight gray tribal textured flyaway from The Limited. I kept my hair unbrushed and added some texturizer to it giving it some edge, and topped that look off with a great subtle smokey eye.

accessories

For accessories I played it cool, just going with simple gold studs and bangles to compliment an outrageously amazing statement necklace from The Limited. While I loved wearing this out on Date Night, this is also something easy and effortless that can be thrown on for a trip to the park or just so you’re wearing real clothes as you clean up the house and chase after baby all day. Either way, you’re sure to feel super sexy and in charge of the day with this confidence boosting romper! I’m so glad I found it!

handonhip

Cobalt & Studs,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rockin’ the Romper.

  1. Lauren says:

    Love this look! The necklace looks great with the neck line of the romper too 🙂 xx
    Lauren | shynature.blogspot.co.uk

    • britaknee says:

      Thanks! I wish it hung just like 1.3 inches lower, but the styles worked so well together it was like those two pieces were designed to be worn together and I love it when my clothes come together like that!

Leave a Reply

