5 Easy Tips for a Fun Easter Egg Hunt

5tips

Hoppy Easter! I’m so excited to share this day with my family and Cash, as Easter was one of my favorite holidays growing up! We’d get up bright and early like it was Christmas, and rummage through our baskets filled with chocolates, markers, and fun little trinkets! Then when we were done with our baskets, we’d search all over the house for the Easter Eggs that the Easter Bunny laid in our home! Our Easter Bunny always left a prize eggs with a crisp $5 bill in it, my brother and I couldn’t get open the eggs we’d found fast enough to find out who was the winner of the prize egg! After church on Easter Sunday we would always go to my Grandparents home and meet up with our 2 cousins and have a cousins Easter Egg Hunt as well, this one typically had a $10 or $20 prize egg! This really made us a little competitive, but was so much fun I still smile as I think about those times to this day!

10698482_10203771734952022_8376983069966609934_n

Even though Cash is still very small, and doesn’t understand “The Hunt” I still love bringing back family traditions, and reliving some of the best memories of my childhood with Cash, and Egg Hunts are a HUGE part of our Easter tradition. Here are just a few easy tips, to ensure you have a successful and enjoyable egg hunt this year!

holdingeggs

1. Count your eggs before you hide them. This will ensure you don’t find Easter Eggs full of Ants around your house a few weeks later!

2. Write down your “HARD” hiding spaces. I know for me this is big, I often have a hard time remembering my phone as I’m walking out the door, so I know when hiding Easter Eggs, I want to make sure I don’t forget any of the best hiding spots, because most likely those are where I hid the prize eggs. 😉 I quickly jot down any spaces I hid eggs that are out of the ordinary as I’m hiding them, just to make sure all eggs get found!

5easy

3. Fill Each Egg with Something. I’m not saying every single Easter Egg needs to have $1 in it, I just mean put a couple jellybeans or small candy in each egg, that way kids don’t feel too disappointed if they weren’t the ones to find the Easter Eggs. Since I don’t want Cash to have too much sugar as an alternative to candy I filled some of our eggs with Annie’s Organic Cheddar Bunnies!

goodpic

4. Fill your eggs and organize them the night before your hide. So you aren’t scrambling to find things to fill eggs with, or to actually FIND Easter eggs to hide, the night before Easter Eve get everything ready. Have your eggs filled, and any good hiding spots you’ve thought of written down ahead of time, so you can just grab the eggs and hide, and not stress on Easter morning or Easter Eve Evening!

5. Take pictures and Enjoy the Moment! This should go without saying, but time really does fly. I still remember wearing hats to church on Easter Sunday because I was a little Baptist girl and that’s the day you wear hats. I still remember changing our clothes after church so we wouldn’t be too hot during our egg hunt at Grandma and Grandpa’s, and now I’m going over there today to watch MY son hunt eggs with HIS cousins, it’s really crazy how quickly things change. So make sure you enjoy the hunt, encourage your children (don’t give them too many hints 😉 ), and capture these moments so you have memories forever!

sitdownbunny

Cadbury Eggs & Jelly Belly’s,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

