Jumpin’ Jumpsuits!

About a week ago, one of my favorite plus size fashion bloggers Farrah Estrella of Estrella Fashion Report posted gorgeous photos of herself in a beautiful jumpsuit. I have always shied away from anything like that because I thought they just “weren’t made for my body”. Being thicker, I have what I call a “pooch” of fat right below my waistline, which means if any article of clothing cuts up through the “pooch” it will split it in two and make me look REAL awkward. I always thought since jumpsuits fit in to that clothing type they would never look good on me, however after seeing how awesome Farrah looked in hers, I was inspired to go out and find my own!

IMG_5553

It didn’t take long before I found an amazing fitting jumpsuit in a fun navy, red and white ikat print at Ross! It was such a great deal, and looked so awesome I immediately ran to the checkout line!

I paired this jumpsuit with my denim jacket and brown and gold strappy sandals. Accessory wise I threw my “bad hair day” hair up into a high bun, then wore a great red turban headband and multi-layered beaded necklace from Forever 21.

half

Keep it 100,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jumpin’ Jumpsuits!

  1. supernerdmom says:

    Very cute! But I need to know…does it make it a pain to pee??

    • britaknee says:

      Excellent question! It’s definitely not as convenient, but all you have to do is untie the belt and slip it down! Only adds about 10 extra seconds to pee time!

Leave a Reply

