Welcome Back… 

As most of you know in my past I was in fashion retail management, however I left my role after having Cash to focus on baby bonding. I worked part time, but it wasn’t satisfying and I wasn’t ready to go back to work honestly. When I quit permanently to focus on being a better blogger and more present mother I was thrilled at first, but at the heart of who I am lies a sales girl. I missed the family of co-workers I left. I missed meeting and assisting new clients on a daily basis, and at my core I honestly felt like I was missing a part of who I am. 

 
There are just some things you have to do for yourself when you’re a parent. It’s very hard to be away from my baby for hours a day, but at the same time I struggled with becoming a person I was unfamiliar and unhappy with. My anxiety levels were through the roof debating what to do, go back to work and truly get the most out of my days and happiness, or stay at home and keep my baby happy? Ultimately I made the decision that if I were much happier, Cash would be too, so I’m happy to announce I’m back at The Limited. 

  
I’ve been back at work for about a week now and I’m feeling SO good! Cash stays with my mother who used to run a pre-school, on weekdays that I work, ensuring not only that he is safe, but actually getting some education while I’m away! He’s already learned how to say the letters of his name, his actual name, learned how to say Duck and what the animal looks and sounds like, and color on his own! He’s getting such great knowledge from her that I don’t feel bad at all leaving him! I’m so glad to be back and in business again with my Limited Ladies. This crew is my second family, many attended my baby shower, and sent me encouraging texts through my delivery, helped me through my grandfathers passing, and one even helped me with my last move! There’s no describing the great experiences I know are to come with being back and I’m so excited to share the news! 

 
(Me and some of my LTD ladies at my baby shower)
What can I help you shop for today?

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

