The T&C Launch

IMG_4612

This past weekend was awesome. I launched Tillman&Clark to the public at 4D Studios in Tampa,  and our response was phenomenal! So many people had such positive things to say about our story, our fun shirts, and the quality I was producing in such a short period of time. I launched a clothing company in 2 weeks! I’m even amazed by it when I say it out loud! I have some custom orders to fill this week, and I still have a long way to go as far as brand awareness, SEO, and marketing the company, but it feels so good to have our first event done! I feel so much more confident in what I’m doing, and I can’t wait to plan another event! Who knows, maybe you’ll see Tillman&Clark in a Tampa fashion show soon! 😉

IMG_4624

Last week was also week 2 back at The Limited, so I was getting up super early in the mornings, and not going to sleep until I was done with my shirt processes very late in the evening. Altogether I may have accumulated 24 hrs of sleep total for the week, so when I got the ability to sleep in on Sunday, you bet your butt I did! I didn’t realize how much the stress of the event was wearing on my body. While I work very well under pressure, it feels nice to finally actually be able to ENJOY all that hard work and let my creative process flow!

IMG_4637

The event we debuted at was just fabulous! I got to interact with several people in the Tampa fashion world, as well as make some connections that will last a lifetime! Everyone was in a great mood, the staff at 4D provided guests with some delicious Peroni, and we had a live DJ on the air promoting our event and brands to his listeners, as well as keeping the jams so fresh you couldn’t help but shake it!

IMG_4644

The event helped me dip my toes in the water for my company. About 2 hrs before the event I almost backed out, I didn’t realize how much this all meant to me, but all of a sudden I couldn’t bare the thought of people not liking my brand, or thinking our shirts were less than perfect. I was so scared of failure, that I really did almost give up trying, but I am so glad I didn’t! Now I know that I love being able to talk to people about my brand on a personal level. Someone told me that my story was what would win people over, and how everything came together was just motivating and inspiring! Another group of people told me “This is MY time” which was so fun and warmed my heart! I can’t wait to do more events like this one with T&C, and I’m so grateful I was given this opportunity and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for T&C!

IMG_4652

While I am so grateful for all the sales I made and the orders placed, it’s so exciting to have had a first “official” client. She was so sweet, and we had such a great natural conversation about how to make the brand revenant to her lifestyle and what would look best on her. I love that with Tillman&Clark I’m able to really give the stylist side of me a part in the company too, able to suggest the most flattering shirt fits, and colors with my clients to ensure that when they put on something from Tillman&Clark it really feels like it was meant for them to wear it!

IMG_0902

Dolla Dolla Bill Y’all,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

