Same Shift Different Day

  
I love being back at work and getting to wear such wonderful fashion from The Limited on a daily basis, however, I have a HUGE wardrobe, and I LOVE shopping! It’s been difficult during this transition back into full time work to justify buying casual attire from other clothing retailers, but there are just some things you see and KNOW deep down inside your life will never be the same if you miss out on that purchase. Basically that’s how I feel anytime I walk into target, I even admitted this one day on my Facebook status “Everything I have now was once just something I wanted at Target.” . I was in a treat yo’self mood one day and decided just to browse Targets online selection when I came across this stunning summer shift dress. It must be mine. 

  

I was so thrilled the day it came in the mail! I immediately changed into it just to cook dinner! The pigments in this dress are divine, so bright and colorful, and they are so vibrant you don’t need much else to walk out the door looking like you own the day! I simply threw my hair in a messy bun, added a gold rope belt to cinch in my waist, tossed on my denim jacket and aviators from The Limited and zipped up my coral beaded Steve Madden sandals and the look was complete! 

  
I’m so glad I perused the Internet on a boring Monday and was able to break away from my store loyalty for a moment so this dress could be a permanent fixture in my closet! I really like the idea of dressing this up with a leather jacket, tights, and black booties in the winter time too, just to brighten up the boring months! This shift is now a staple for me! 

Do you have an impulse purchase that you’re forever grateful for?

Ikat& I will! 😉

b

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

