5 Minutes of Summer Sangria

It’s summer time. The days are longer, hotter, and the kids are home all day long which means more likely than not, you are getting more and more stressed out counting down the days until you can have a moms-only Back to School Bash yourself. While I don’t have a child in school just get, I can totally relate to the stresses motherhood brings to the table on a daily basis. Cash has reached the “terrible twos” phase of toddlerhood, and from time to time I can definitely appreciate a moment or three to myself with a cocktail. While I don’t have all the time in the world these days, I really appreciate my mixed drinks more, when there’s at least a little more effort than “open bottle, then pour” involved. I enjoy the process and it genuinely relaxes me even more to create something beautiful and delicious.

5minsummer

This Sangria recipe is so simple and delicious it’s unbelievable!

What you’ll need: 

1 Bottle preferred Red Wine (I used Merlot cause it’s my fav)

1 Bottle Chardonnay

1 Bottle Moscato

mix of fresh fruit

How to make

1. Put fresh fruit in bowl, pour your Chardonnay over the fruit and let sit in the freezer for about 5-10 minutes, long enough the fruit starts to freeze so it will become your “ice” cubes.

2. In a pitcher combine your Moscato and red wine, add frozen fruit cubes to the pitcher and stir well.

3. Enjoy outside with some girl friends responsibly!

forsummerfun

I also like to go the extra mile and really jazz up my patio in the summer. It’s so much more motivating to be outdoors and enjoy the sunshine when you have pretty things to look at, which is why I picked up some really adorable outdoor decorations at IKEA on my last trip! They just help set the atmosphere for fun!

outdoordecor

What are you enjoying the most this summer?

Wine&Good Times,

B

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

