Aging with my Boo

It’s James birthday and I feel like it’s my own. We’ve had family over all evening but I want to carry on the tradition of writing a post for him summarizing the amazing year I’ve got to spend with him. 

  

 

This year has been such a year of change for us. We moved into a real grown up house, made executive decisions about our wedding (we set a date ya’ll!), and have each mastered the work/love/family/independent adventures aspects of our lives. James encouraged me as I embarked on actualizing my professional aspirations, and surprised me with a number of awesome things this year!

  He’s become such a wonderful father and so selfless too. He wakes up early every morning so I can sleep in and he can squeeze in some pre-work playtime with Cash. He works harder every day to ensure our family gets everything we want out of life, while still pursuing his own creative outlets and developing who he is on a daily basis. Just watching how quickly he can become passionate about the most obscure things is something I love very much about him. 

  So I just wanted to take a moment out of this busy day, and dedicate this post to him. I’ll always love you and am forever thankful for each year we get to spend together! 

  
I love you like XO,

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

