Tuesday’s Attire

Today for some odd reason I woke up hella early. Managed to get an hour long jog/walk in before 10am!! When I got back from my run James and I decided we wanted to spend the day doing fun family stuff, tonight we’ll go see the Tampa Yankees (our minor league team) and take Cash to his first ballgame! For a fun day-time activity we decided to take baby for a stroll in downtown St.Pete, and a moment of play in Vinoy Park! We had such a great time but it’s SO HOT!!

I have been following both the StyleMeMay challenge and the Marvelous May Style challenges on IG for days that I can’t get a handle on my clothes, today was one of those days. The Marvelous May Challenge for today was Animal Kingdom, so I threw on this awesomely easy strapless leopard print sundress (Ross $10), belted it with this fun belt to accentuate the smallest part of my body (The Limited $19), and accessorized with Lion earrings (Francesca’s Collections $12), and finished it off with a pop of yellow in my necklace for the Style Me May challenge of the day which was Not-so-Mellow Yellow. All in all this was a really easy outfit to put together and turned out to be really flattering and kept me cool in the hot sun! Originally I had paired this with my fav denim jacket, but it was so hot outside that came off almost immediately after opening the car door!

sunnysummer

Can’t wait for the ball game tonight! If you’re like me and often times are just standing in your completely-packed walk-in closet still finding a hard time getting OOTD inspiration, I highly suggest following these challenges on IG for yourself! I haven’t worn this dress in months and am so glad I pulled it out!

 

ROOOARRRR!!!,

B

 

About britaknee

I'm Brittany, I love my bbz (James & Cash) clothes, glitter, mud, glitter, PBR, making stuff, and freedom.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Clothing, fashion, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment